Skip to product information
1 of 1

Kill The Lights - Death Melodies (Preorder 08/03/24)

Kill The Lights - Death Melodies (Preorder 08/03/24)

Regular price £26.00 GBP
Regular price Sale price £26.00 GBP
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
Kill The Lights - Death Melodies

Label: Fearless - 7252856 - 888072528567
Format: LP, Album, Black
Country: UK
Released: 8th Mar 2024
Genre: Metal
Style: Metal

Certain bonds cross any and all borders and boundaries. Kill The Lights harbor this kind of connection between them. Even though you’ve got Michael“Moose” Thomas [drums] and Jason “Jay” James [bass] in Bridgend, Wales, James Clark [vocals] in Minneapolis, MN, Jordan Whelan [guitar] in Grand Rapids, MI, and Travis Montgomery [guitar] in Dallas, TX, the musicians lock into an impenetrable groove that eclipses physical distance. Together, they rally around a tight, taut, and tough vision for heavy metal, manifesting in rafter-reaching anthems and pit-splitting riffs. Of course, the musicians boast an incredible pedigree. Moose co-founded multi-platinum international heavyweights Bullet For My Valentine, while Jay also played in the band. James fronted Throw The Fight, and Jordan and Travis handled guitar duties for Still Remains and Threat Signal, respectively. Upon forming Kill The Lights, they uncovered uncontainable chemistry, releasing their debut LP The Sinner in the midst of the Global Pandemic. Among many highlights, “The Faceless” posted up 2 million-plus Spotify streams and counting followed by “Through The Night” and “Shed My Skin,” which each crossed the 1 million mark. Metal Hammer rated it “4-out-of-5 stars” and proclaimed, “Kill The Lights nail the groove and the glory.” After piling up millions of streams and earning acclaim from the likes of Kerrang! and Metal Hammer, a sense of unwavering unity drives their second full-length offering, Death Melodies.

View full details