Skip to product information
1 of 1

Michael Schenker - My Years with UFO (Preorder 20/09/24)

Michael Schenker - My Years with UFO (Preorder 20/09/24)

Regular price £32.00 GBP
Regular price Sale price £32.00 GBP
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Michael Schenker - My Years with UFO

Label: earMUSIC - 0219356EMU - 4029759193562
Format: 2LP, Album, Black
Country: UK
Released: 20th Sep 2024
Genre: Metal
Style: Metal

For the first time ever, Michael Schenker returns to his classic years with UFO, revisiting the era that catapulted both him and the British hard rock band to international stardom.

Produced by Michael Schenker and Michael Voss, the new album marks the 50th anniversary of Schenker's tenure with UFO, spanning from 1972 to 1978. Touring the globe as a teenager, Schenker became a driving force behind some of UFO's most beloved tracks, such as “Doctor Doctor”, “Rock Bottom”, and “Only You Can Rock Me”. During these meteoric years, the UFO albums „Phenomenon”, “Force It”, “No Heavy Petting”, “Lights Out”, “Obsession”, and the seminal live album “Strangers in the Night” were released, each contributing significantly to the genre.

Now, Michael Schenker is set to celebrate those glory days with his new album, My Years with UFO, alongside today’s rock elite.

The new album presents 11 of UFO's greatest hits from that ear with an impressive lineup of guest stars. Joining Schenker on this journey are Derek Sherinian on keys, Brian Tichy on drums, and Barry Sparks on bass.

The stellar roster of guest artists includes Axl Rose, Slash, Kai Hansen, Roger Glover, Joey Tempest, Biff Byford, Jeff Scott Soto, John Norum, Dee Snider, Joel Hoekstra, Joe Lynn Turner, Carmine Appice, Adrian Vandenberg, Michael Voss, Stephen Pearcy, and Erik Grönwall.

View full details