Skip to product information
1 of 1

Soen - Cognitive

Soen - Cognitive

Regular price £36.00 GBP
Regular price Sale price £36.00 GBP
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
Soen - Cognitive

Label: Silver Lining Music - 5054197414619

Format: Vinyl, LP Black
Country: UK
Released: 27th Jan 2023
Genre: Metal
Style: Metal


Originally released in February 2012 and receiving positive critical reception, Cognitive is Soen’s phenomenal debut album. The project features co-founding members, drummer Martin Lopez (Opeth, Amon Amarth) and vocalist Joel Ekelöf (Willowtree), Steve DiGiorgio (Sadus, Testament, Death, Iced earth) on bass and Kim Platbarzdis on guitars. The album was mixed by the Grammy Award-winning Canadian producer David Bottrill, who has worked with Peter Gabriel, Smashing Pumpkins, Tool and Muse.

Described by Lopez himself as “melodic, heavy and intricate”, Cognitive, through its beautiful melodies, not only displays the performers’ superb technical proficiency, it also showcases the impressive and mysteriously warm vocals of Ekelöf.

This official Soen-endorsed double vinyl release is complete with the bonus track “Writhen” and all of the album lyrics.

View full details