Skip to product information
1 of 1

Various - Bullshit Detector Volume 1

Various - Bullshit Detector Volume 1

Regular price £27.00 GBP
Regular price Sale price £27.00 GBP
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Various - Bullshit Detector Volume 1

Label: Crass - 4219844LTD / 5016958101046
Format: Vinyl, LP Grey
Country: UK
Released: 9th June 2023
Genre: Punk / Hardcore
Style: Punk / Hardcore


Crass Records, alongside One Little Independent Records, reissue their iconic three volume compilation series Bullshit Detector on 12” vinyl, available in both classic black and limited-edition grey.

Bullshit Detector was the name of a series of compilation LPs put together by the anarcho-punk band Crass and released on their own label. Three editions were released between 1980 and 1984, consisting of demo tapes, rough recordings and artwork that had been sent to the band. The sound quality of the ‘Bullshit Detector’ series was mixed and often basic, or even poor, as Crass would master the tapes directly to record without any additional production or enhancement. For Crass, the expectation of a polished performance was missing the point.



Andy T – Jazz on a Summers Day
Counter Attack – Don’t Wanna Fight For You
The Alternative – Change It
Clockwork Criminals – We Are You
Reputations in Jeopardy – Girls Love Popstars
Crass – Do They Owe Us a Living? (Drums and vocals only)
Amebix – University Challenged
The Pranx – 2 Years 2 Late
The Sinyx – Mark of the Beast
Frenzy Battalion – Thalidomide
Icon – Cancer
The Speakers – Why
A.P.F. Brigade – Anarchist Attack
Fuck The C.I.A. – Right or Wrong
Caine Mutiny and the Kallisti Apples of Nonsense – Morning Star
The Sucks – Three
Porno Squad – Khaki Doesn’t Go with My Eyes
S.P.G. Murders – Soldiers
The Eratics – National Service
Red Alert – Who Needs Society?
The Snipers – War Song
Armchair Power – Power
Disrupters – Napalm
Andy T. – Nagasaki Mon Amour
Action Frogs – Drumming Up Hope (Ferret Skank)

View full details